Testimonials 

"It is a very stressful situation when your senior mother must pass her G test. The instructors at drivewell are absolutely amazing. Not only did my mother pass her G on the first try, they thoroughly prepared her. I cannot imagine better instructors than Steve and Dan . Congratulations on running such a professional business."

5/5

Rafael, February 2019

Getting my license has been a many year hurdle, and I don't know if I would have gotten it were it not for Steve and DriveWell.

The classroom material is what you'd expect, and worth the bit of evening time it takes to 1) be far more competent on road rules than if you were reading a handbook on your own, and 2) get a discount on insurance.

My road sessions with Steve helped me immediately find confidence, and significantly improve my judgement and reaction skills. His casual style was beyond empathetic of my instructional needs, and his flexibility with class timing made our weekly sessions an exercise I looked forward to.

I obtained my G2 on first try, and am proudly driving on road and highway with no hesitation. Highly recommend DriveWell.

5/5

Travis, December 2018

“This was by far the best driving school! DriveWell helped me successfully learn the rules of the road. Steve is very knowledgeable, patient and caring. He gave me pointers and tips that I still use today. Very professional and comfortable learning environment.”

In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Jessica, November 2016

“DriveWell Well is a great company. They take time with you each week on the road, teaching you little tricks that will help you when you are in tight situations. They have patience and they keep you calm in the car. This is good, expecially for new drivers. They make sure you are ready for the drivers test before sending you. Steve is a great teacher and I will recommend this company when someone needs to learn driving that I know. Thank you Drivewell.”

In Class Rating: N/A
In Car Rating: 5/5
Alanna, May 2016

“Steve was a spectacular driving instructor. I was very nervous when I started driving. He made me feel safe and I didn’t feel judged at all. He prepared me well for my G2 test and helped my confidence grow on the road. He was always professional, patient and caring during our lessons. 10/10. Will be recommending DriveWell to my friends and family. Thank you!”

In Class Rating: N/A
In Car Rating: 5/5
Sarah, April 2016

“Steve is a very patient and kind driving instructor who is thorough and does his job with excellence.”

In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Krystle, October 2015

“Amazing in class training as well as in car driver training – Will recommend to anyone that I know that needs professional driver training.”

In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Jeff, July 2015

“My driving instructor was helpful in calmly and concisely correcting any unhelpful habits and encouraging excellence in a non-demeaning manner. The tips and cues given during practice were practical and key for developing healthy driving habits for the future.”

In Class Rating:N/A
In Car Rating: 5/5
Marshall, July 2015

“My instructor was extremely informative and very patient! Thank you so much for making me confident in my driving skills!”

In Class Rating:N/A
In Car Rating: 5/5
Priya, May 2015

“Drivewell canada provided me with all the training I needed to pass my road test. Steve was very patient and understanding. I may have taken longer then other students but I am very happy with my end result! You surely get what you pay for with Drivewell Canada. Steve and Dan are both amazing at what they do.”

In Class Rating:4.8/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Carly, January 2015

“Steve was the most effective driving instructor of the few I went through due to his effective communication. I would gladly recommend him to anybody looking to be  safe driver. I plan to choose DriveWell for my G license training next year!”

In Class Rating:
In Car Rating: 5/5
Peter, January 2015

“Very patient and informative, I recommend that company to everyone I know who needs to get better at driving for a test or for even just day to day. I’m extremely happy with my instructor and look forward to my practice sessions. I don’t feel pressured and am shown thoroughly the rules of the road and what to expect on a driving test.”

In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Ben, November 2014

“I will be recommending DriveWell Canada to every person that I know that needs beginner driver training. Steve was knowledgeable, patient and very flexible to my availability. It was a great experience and it was the sole reason that I passed my driver’s test. I have learned many tips and tricks from Steve that I use consistently on the road. The in class portion of the course was also informative and interesting. Dan is an excellent teacher.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Jeff, November 2014

“My driving instructor Steve was very professional and patient to me. It was my first time driving a car. I was really nervous but his patience boosts my confidence and helped me be comfortable in driving. He emphasized that in driving safely,alertness and being observant are very important.”
In Class Rating: 4/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Virgilia, August 2014

“Great teachers! Really learned alot, glad I chose Drive Well.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Aslihan, August 2014

“Great course! Very fun and professional instructors. I would highly recommend new drivers to DriveWell.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Jamie, March 2014

“Over all a great driving experience. The driver training was by far very helpful and awesome training in Hamilton. The in school driver training also very helpful for when we go into the real world of driving. good job. will tell others.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
SJ, February 2014

“Hamilton’s DriveWell Canada was an outstanding experience! My in class preparation with Dan was extremely informative and beneficial to my driving knowledge and safety. During the in car exercise with Steve I was able to learn proper hands on experience. His guidance and patients was calming as I learned the proper techniques of a driver. DriveWell Canada is an exceptional driving school company and I have and will continue to refer them in high regards!”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Krystin, February 2014

“Steve is a great instructor. He made it possible for me to succeed in getting my license. Highly recommended.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Mark, February 2014

“Everybody told me that the classroom lessons were the most boring part of learning how to drive. Going with drive well, I found it quite the opposite! My instructor was very knowledgeable and utilized many different teaching techniques to make understanding the information easy and learning it a lot of fun. The in car lessons were very good. My driving instructor was very knowledgeable and incredibly patient. If a mistake was made, he never raised his voice or sounded frustrated. He was always very calm, friendly, and had a great sense of humour! I highly recommend choosing drive well as your choice for learning how to drive. It was the best decision I made for learning such an important skill.”
In Class Rating: 5/5
In Car Rating: 5/5
Rachel, February 2014

“I had a great experience with this Hamilton Driving School! I would recommend DriveWell Canada to anyone!”
In Class Rating: 4.8/5
In Car Rating: 4.8/5
Rochelle, February 2014

Meet our Instructors

Our driving school has experienced and friendly driver training instructors that will help you learn everything you'll need to know to be a confident, safe driver!

Register Now!

DriveWell Canada has a number of different course packages to fit your budget and driver training needs. We also offer individual lessons at competitive prices.

PANIC: I need training now!

We realize you may be in a rush to get on the road or pass your road test. Contact us and we will get back to you ASAP to schedule you in so you can meet your deadline.